Matipo Primary School » News

By: Matipo Primary School  05-Apr-2012
Keywords: Primary School

Music Awards
Music Yun Ji Hwang
Choir Betsy-Bella Davis Barr

Athletic Cups

Year 1 Te Ariki Abraham
Year 2 Ben Wright
Year 3 Akira Luamanuvae Su’a
Year 4 Jett Heremaia
Year 5 Jonah Palota-Kopa
Year 6 Manaia McMath

Year 1 Tyra Ibbott
Year 2 Hailey Stuart
Year 3 Amanda Lowe
Year 4 Margaret Lowe
Year 5 Santana Kellett
Year 6 Betsy-Bella Davis Barr

Cross Country Cups

Year 1 Ceadorik Litvinchouk
Year 2 Ethan Gibson
Year 3 Akira Luamanuvae Su’a
Year 4 Harrison Chapman
Year 5 Ryan Verney
Year 6 Bradley Wilson

Year 1 Tyra Ibbott
Year 2 Hailey Stuart
Year 3 Emily Eldridge
Year 4 Lucie Winterton
Year 5 Sydney Magnus
Year 6 Betsy-Bella Davis-Barr

Speech Cup
Alyssa Ngata

Library Prize
Anastasia Tikhonova

Grace Muller

Maori Culture Award
Ethan Trifilo

Te Reo Award
Mason Whiu

Outstanding Samoan Pupil
Alofagia Siufaga

Outstanding Maori Pupil
Alyssa Ngata

Outstanding Pacifica Pupil
Eliesta Eliesa

Media Award
Israel Latu

Australian Maths Certificates

Jack Martin Buss, Jason Xavier, Lovina de Silva

Yun–Ji Hwang, Thomas Bulloch, Ryan Verney, Kya Moth

Academic Achievement Certificates

Room 17 Stacey MacAllister
Room 18 Kristina Bojin
Room 1 Fynn Neeley Grant
Room 2 Lucy Ellis
Room 3 Alice McArthur
Room 4 Joshua Zhang
Room 5 Evan Scrimgeour
Room 6 Fynn Petterson O’Reilly
Room 8 Jack Colthart
Room 9 Margaret Lowe
Room 15 Isaac Martin
Room 16 Logan Mitchell
Room 10 Simon Gaszikowski
Room 11 Alysse Ngata
Room 12 Maxwell Knapping
Room 13 Jack Martin Buss
Room 14 Grace Muller

Netball Player of the Year
Betsy-Bella Davis- Barr

Cricketer of the Year
Liam Smith

Soccer Cup
Ryan Verney

Rugby Cup
Isaiah Vagana

Sporting Achievement
Isaiah Vagana

Hansen Awards

Room 17 Quinton Grindle, Miah Bult
Room 18 Hailey Stuart, Shelby Swan
Room 1 Brooklyn Loneko, Keenan Aickin
Room 2 Riley Tivoli, Kainoa Keereweer-Taia
Room 3 Jazmyn Hostetler, Mitchell Routen
Room 4 Nina Firth, Mia Curreen Poko
Room 5 Elise Ibbott, Jesse Austin
Room 6 Fynn Petterson O’Reilly, Tania Pilikosi
Room 8 Sophie Koosache, Katya de Silva
Room 9 Luci Winterton, Tadhg Coulthard-Miller
Room 15 Nicole Potter, Cody Fairbairn
Room 16 Anihira Lundon, Scarlett Kearns McOnie
Room 7 Brent Bradley
Room 10 Jessica Scott, Danica Jones
Room 11 Ethan Triffilo, Bradley Wilson
Room 12 Riahn Whenuaro, Alofagia Siufaga
Room 13 Yun Ji Hwang, Rory Keating
Room 14 Grace Muller, Betsy-Bella Davis-Barr

Hansen Award Principals Nomination
Felila Matafeo

Hansen Award Winner
Felila Matafeio

Matipo School Award for Academic Excellence
Jason Xavier

Junior Award for Overall Contribution & Excellence
Hailey Stuart

Principals Award for Overall Contribution & Excellence
Betsy-Bella Davis-Barr

Winning House

Keywords: Primary School

Contact Matipo Primary School


Print this page

Other news and updates from Matipo Primary School


Matipo Primary School » Newsletter

HAPPY BIRTHDAY THIS WEEK TO Leah Estreich, Taylor Crawshaw, Joshua Smith, Brent Bradley & Alexandra Starling Hughes. They are taking the place of three teachers who retired last year plus two new roll growth positions. Your child will be receiving an enrolment form for the “Music In Schools” Programme this week. The school roll is very high.


Matipo Primary School » Newsletter March 22nd

We are starting at this level in the hope that we will be able secure a Mandarin teaching assistant in years to come and the lessons will continue as the child moves up the school. Huge thanks to our sponsor Te Atatu Westpac, to Mr Nemaia for giving up so much of his time and to a very enthusiastic and supportive group of parents. RULES We don’t really have too many school rules but there are a few important ones.1.