Blues « Stop and Listen

By: Neilfinlay  05-Apr-2012
Keywords: Guitar

After a lifetime of playing blues music in New Zealand I’ve finally put some of my favourite tracks onto CD.

Stop and Listen

  • Neil Finlay – vocals, guitar and harmonica
  • Peter Parnham – bass
  • Engineered, mixed and mastered by Warren Mendosa
  • Produced by Neil Finlay and Peter Parnham


  1. Stop and Listen
  2. The World is a Hard Place to Live In
  3. I Feel So Bad
  4. Mississippi River Blues
  5. You Never Can Tell
  6. Highway 51
  7. Milk Cow Blues
  8. Walking My Blues Away
  9. Five Long Years
  10. We Gonna Move
  11. Steady Rolling Man
  12. In the Evening
  13. Let the Mermaids Flirt With Me

$20 + p&p

The information in this article was current at 27 Mar 2012

Keywords: Guitar

Other products and services from Neilfinlay


Uncategorized « Stop and Listen

We play blues,jazz, western swing, bluegrass as well as…well, come along and see for yourself.We had our first gig at the Rafters Folk Club and there is a rumour of an appearance at the Devonport Folk Club in July but stay tuned for final details.Thanks to all those who came to the Rafters gig, I hope you enjoyed yourselves. Peter Parnham And I have teamed up with Bryan Christianson to form a group called ‘The Remarkables”.